Academic Advising

 

Choosing your educational path and setting future goals can be intimidating. Academic advising is available at any time during your undergraduate program to help with this process. Faculty Advisors and Program Counsellors can answer questions and provide the support you need to help reach your educational goals.


What is a Program Counsellor?

Do you have questions about completing your degree? Program counsellors have insight into requirements and regulations for specific degree programs, such as the Bachelor of Applied Science and Bachelor of Arts.

What is a Faculty Advisor?

Have any questions about completing a major or minor? Faculty Advisors have expertise in a particular specialization and its fit within the degree program along with graduate programs and career opportunities.

 

 

 

Bachelor of Applied Science


Linda Zehr

Email: bascprog@uoguelph.ca

Office: Macdonald Institute, Room 253

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 58964

 

Bachelor of Arts


Jasmin Dalton, Matt Edwards, Shannon Lapenskie, Patricia Swidinsky

Email: baco@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 130

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 52140

 

Bachelor of Science (Physical Science)


Bonnie Lasby

Email: bscweb@uoguelph.ca

Office: Summerlee Science Complex, Room 1329

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 53788

 

Bachelor of Science in Environmental Sciences


Jill Johnson

Email: jjohnson@uoguelph.ca

Office: Johnston Hall, Room 133A

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 54800

 

 

Adult Development and Child, Youth & Family


Kimberley Wilson

Email: kwilso01@uoguelph.ca

Office: Macdonald Institute, Room 219

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 53003

 

Anthropology and Sociology


Linda Hunter

Email: lehunter@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 617

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 54252

 

David Walters

Email: dwalters@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 614

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 52198

 

Applied Human Nutrition


Alexia Prescod

Email: aprescod@uoguelph.ca

Office: Macdonald Institute, Room 133A

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 52611

 

Criminal Justice & Public Policy


Dennis Baker

Email: cjpp@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 541

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 56635

 

Stephanie Howells

Email: cjpp@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 640

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 53990

 

Kate Puddister

Email: cjpp@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 510

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 52424

 

Carolyn Yule

Email: cjpp@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 635

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 53546

 

Environment & Resource Management


Jaclyn Cockburn

Email: jaclyn.cockburn@uoguelph.ca

Office: Hutt Building, Room 353

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 53498

 

Ze'ev Gedalof

Email: zgedalof@uoguelph.ca

Office: Hutt Building, Room 356

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 58083

 

Environmental Geoscience & Geomatics and
Environmental Geomatics


Aaron Berg

Email: aberg@uoguelph.ca

Office: Hutt Building, Room 131

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 58514

 

Jaclyn Cockburn

Email: jaclyn.cockburn@uoguelph.ca

Office: Hutt Building, Room 353

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 53498

 

John Lindsay

Email: jlindsay@uoguelph.ca

Office: Hutt Building, Room 346

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 56074

 

Wanhong Yang

Email: wayang@uoguelph.ca

Office: Hutt Building, Room 118A

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 53090

 

Environmental Governance


Noella Gray

Email: grayn@uoguelph.ca

Office: Hutt Building, Room 121

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 58155

 

Eric Nost

Email: enost@uoguelph.ca

Office: Hutt Building, Room 344

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 53279

 

Jennifer Silver

Email: j.silver@uoguelph.ca

Office: Hutt Building, Room 237

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 52176

 

Geographic Information Systems & Environmental Analysis


Aaron Berg

Email: aberg@uoguelph.ca

Office: Hutt Building, Room 131

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 58514

 

John Lindsay

Email: jlindsay@uoguelph.ca

Office: Hutt Building, Room 346

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 56074

 

Wanhong Yang

Email: wayang@uoguelph.ca

Office: Hutt Building, Room 118A

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 53090

 

Geography


Kirby Calvert

Email: calvertk@uoguelph.ca

Office: Hutt Building, Room 120

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 54338

 

Kate Parizeau

Email: kparizea@uoguelph.ca

Office: Hutt Building, Room 343

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 52174

 

International Development


Lisa Blenkinsop

Email: idadvisor@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 800B

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 56175

 

Neuroscience


Leah Bent

Email: lbent@uoguelph.ca

Office: Animal Science & Nutrition Building, Room 331

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 56442 or 52116

 

Elena Choleris

Email: echoleri@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building Extension, Room 4020

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 52729

 

John Vessey

Email: jvessey@uoguelph.ca

Office: Summerlee Science Complex, Room 3455

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 56997

 

Political Science


Theresa Lee

Email: tmlee@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 512

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 58938

 

Tim Mau

Email: tmau@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 531

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 52170

 

Ian Spears

Email: ispears@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 535

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 52182

 

Psychology


Christopher Fiacconi

Email: cfiaccon@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building Extension, Room 3019

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 53386

 

Sharon Helder

Email: shelder@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building Extension, Room 4015

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 53260

 

Psychology (Co-op)


Daniel Meegan

Email: dmeegan@uoguelph.ca

Office: MacKinnon Building Extension, Room 3018

Phone: 519-842-4120, ext. 54998 or 58344